Sometimes, a 3PL must remove a 3PL client from a warehouse. For example, if someone added the warehouse in error, or the 3PL client wants to change from one warehouse to another, the 3PL offers. What should the 3PL do?
IMPORTANT: A 3PL using Muli-warehouse should have Multi-Warehoues Allocation enabled. Please reach out to support to verify the Mulit-Warehouse Allocation is enabled on your account.
1. A 3PL should add the new warehouse to the 3PL client and the store. (Before removing the old warehouse). More information is here. Go to app.shiphero.com> my account> stores> Settings and update the following (Inventory Warehouse, Allocate Orders to Warehouse, and Which warehouse should product be created in?):
2. The 3PL should zero out all products for the warehouse that will be removed from the 3pl client. How to zero out products in bulk.
3. Make sure all products have been created in the new warehouse with the needed quantities.
4. The 3PL should transfer all orders from the old warehouse to the new warehouse. This action will ensure that your pickers and packers can continue shipping for the 3PL client. You can use Multi-Warehouse Allocation rules to have the orders moved from the old warehouse to the new warehouse.
5. Once orders and products are transferred to the new warehouse, you can then remove the old warehouse from the 3PL parent account> 3PL tab>, and you will see a list of your 3PL clients. You will then want to delete the warehouse that the client needs to be removed.
NOTE: When you select the "delete" button, it will ask you if you are sure you want to delete the customer. You will hit yes. As long as a 3PL client is attached to a warehouse, the client will not be deleted.
NOTE 2: If you needed to add the 3PL client back to the warehouse, pleaes reach out to support to activate the warehoue.