There may be a time when you need to reallocate inventory to a higher priority order instead of the oldest order. Changes to allocation priority can be made on the Order Details page for individual orders or the Bulk Edit page for multiple orders.
NOTE: This process does NOT work for customers that have Multiwarehouse set up.
There are three different priority settings available:
- High: Inventory will be allocated to High Priority orders over Default or Low Priority orders.
- Low: Inventory will be removed from Low Priority orders to fulfill High Priority or Default orders first.
- Default: Inventory will be allocated to the oldest orders first.
After changing the allocation priority, you must reprocess the order for the change to take effect.
Note: Allocation priority changes cannot be made to locked orders until the lock is cleared and/or the item is removed from a tote. If there are multiple orders set to the same allocation priority, ShipHero will allocate to the oldest orders in that priority first.
Order MO15 has stock back-ordered, while MO1, an older order, has stock allocated. Both orders have the allocation priority set to Default.
If you change the allocation priority on the newer order, MO15, to High, it goes from back-ordered to allocated, and the order status changes from Ready to Ship: No to Ready to Ship: Yes, while the older MO1 is now back-ordered.
NOTE: If the allocation does not change after reprocessing both orders, an additional step will need to occur. Remove the quantity of the items on the sellable bins to 0, and then add the quantity back to the bin again. This will then allocate to the order with the highest priority.